lohanuts.blogg.se

Replace seat on mosaic stack chaise lounge
Replace seat on mosaic stack chaise lounge













replace seat on mosaic stack chaise lounge

One bit of inspiration I found in the garage that I forgot to mention earlier was a pair of wheels off an old golf bag trolley, which would go on one end and make it much easier to move the thing around. (see pic five) Sorry, I don't remember the dimensions for the seat back frame, but it just has to be wide enough to fit inside the larger frame, not snugly, but there shouldn't be gaps either and, it should be a bit longer than the uncovered portion of the base frame.Īs I said before, I based the height of the chaise on the height of my knees which turns out to be about 16" and I think that is just a fine height. The seat back is just a smaller frame that fits inside the larger frame that is essentially square save for the little feet that stick out the bottom for the hinge mechanism. each, and use the square pieces to cover 2/3 of the frame, leaving the dog-eared tops for the seat back.

replace seat on mosaic stack chaise lounge

Cut the fence boards into thirds, roughly 2ft. by about 22" frame because I wanted the seat part to hang over some. of 2x4 and four cedar, dog-ear fence boards, but I just used what I had, most of which was left over from rebuilding the deck last summer. If you are buying lumber for this project, you would need about 30 ft. The basic proportions are that the whole thing should be about six feet long and about two feet wide and I used the height of the crook of my knee when seated as the basic height measurement. To get started, all that is really needed is lots of lumber and decking screws, which I had plenty of around. Recently, however I was finally able to find a pad for it (silly seasonal products) so I took it apart to give it a coat of weatherproofing, and that's when I took all the pics so I will do my best to explain as I go. I failed to take any pictures while I was building it months ago since I didn't really know exactly how the finished product would work while I was building. At some point, all the bits and pieces I had seen laying around must have wormed their way into my idea of what the chaise should end up like, because the next morning I woke up, got some coffee and just started building. It turned out that the ace was more of a joker though, because it used this strange support system for the cushion involving woven, flat metal strips attached to the frame with dozens of springs, and although it would probably have been comfortable, I was trying to get this done without spending too much money.Īfter sitting in the garage, looking around and scratching my head for a while I gave up and went to play a Mass Effect for a few hours. After all, I did have one ace up my sleeve in the form of an aging, decrepit chaise that was probably built before I was born which I could examine for ideas. Well, being an ibler at heart, I wasn't about to pay for instructions, and set out to figure it out for myself.

replace seat on mosaic stack chaise lounge

I could find came in the form of plans for sale on woodworking sites. I set about trying to find some resources online I know there are at least a couple other chaise ibles on here but they weren't quite what I was looking for and much to my dismay, the only info. So, despite the fact that we have two nice decks, I was relagated to laying a towel out on our lumpy uneven lawn, and I decided that this just wouldn't do. Unfortionately, the way the house is shaped and oriented and the locations of all the trees make it so that the only place that has sun throughout the day is in the middle of the lawn. in the upper 90s for a couple weeks, and I really wanted to take advantage by laying out in the sun with my coffee and sudoku sounds like a great plan right? Towards the end of last Winter we had a heat wave where I live, with temps.















Replace seat on mosaic stack chaise lounge